2013 Symposium On The Bright Future

2013 Symposium on Technology for the Future
AZ-TW Society of Technology’s first annual symposium is finally over, but it’s just the beginning of a long journey. We would like to thank everyone of our wonderful hosts ASU Foundation and National Science Council. We would also like to thank our many honorary speakers, our supporting guests and volunteers to make this a successful event.


  • Mr. Matt Thraen (ITEC/Honeywell) : Introduction to International Turbine Engine Company (Download – 8.5mb)
  • Mr. Randal Schulhauser (Medtronic) : Implantable Medical Electronics – Ready to Jump to the 3rd S-Curve? (Download – 13.5mb)
  • Dr. Jin-Yang Jou (NCU) : Introduction of NCU – a Rising University (Download – 555mb)
  • Dr. Bahram Jalali (UCLA) : Cells as Bits: Biomedical Diagnostics Inspired by Data Communication Techniques (Download – 106mb)
  • Mr. Brian Browne (Banner Research) : Innovation in Action (Download – 5.8mb)
  • Dr. Hong Young (NTU) : Introduction to Central TaiwanScience Park (CTSP) at Irlin Site (Download – 2.9mb)
  • Dr. Mike Yang (PSI) : Enhancement of Through Silicon Via (TSV) Sidewall Quality for 3D IC Applications (Download – 7.1mb)
  • Dr. Gary Dirks (LightWorks) : GIOS and LightWorks at ASU (Download – 20mb)
  • Mr. Ren-Young Liu (NARLabs) : An International Collaboration Space Program between Taiwan and the US (Download – 20.8mb)
  • Mr. Henry Hung (Optilab) : Collaborative Technology Development between International Parties (Download – 1mb)
  • Dr. Henk De Waard (NanoVoltaics) : Opportunities in Algae & Nanoporous-Materials : Perspectives from a Technology Start-Up (Download – 5.4mb)
  • Dr. Marco Santello (ASU) Biomedical Engineering at ASU: Opportunities for global impact (Download – 27mb)

Photos: Event photo album

Check out the following event highlights.

We would like to thank everyone who attended our forum. We truly enjoyed your contribution and participant. We look forward to seeing you again soon.